The Fading of the Light Paperback (Pre-Order)

  • Sale
  • Rs. 550.00
  • Regular price Rs. 650.00
Last 10 in stock.

Shipping calculated at checkout.


From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes The Fading of the Light, the next book in the Spindrift Trilogy - a beautifully evocative, family drama, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles.

1902. Spindrift House, Cornwall

Edith Fairchild, deserted by her feckless husband Benedict eight years before, has established the thriving Spindrift artists' community by the sea and found deep and lasting love with Pascal. They have accepted that they cannot marry, but when Benedict returns unexpectedly to Spindrift House, all Edith and Pascal's secret hopes and dreams of a joyous life together are overturned.

Benedict's arrival shatters the peaceful and creative atmosphere of the close-knit community. When Edith will not allow him back into her bed, the conflict escalates and he sets in motion a chain of tragic events that reverberate down the years and threatens the happiness of the community forever . . .

Shipping: July Last Week


0
0