Guilty - Paperback

  • Sale
  • Rs. 539.00
  • Regular price Rs. 650.00
Last 1 in stock.

Shipping calculated at checkout.


'Meticulous and unsettling... a terrifyingly dark, twisty thriller, skilfully plotted and stylishly written' Irish Times

THE PERFECT LIFE

Doctor Luke Forde has the perfect life. A respected heart surgeon, he has a rewarding job, a successful wife, and a daughter, Nina. From their beautiful house overlooking Carberry Lough in County Clare, they present a portrait of family bliss. But over the course of a weekend, Luke's life spirals into chaos.

A GUILTY SECRET

It begins with the word 'GUILTY' painted on his boathouse one morning. Then he spots a chilling notice in the local newspaper. When this is followed by the delivery of a small coffin-shaped package, Luke is terrified. Someone knows the dark secret he is hiding. And someone is out to get him.

SOMEBODY WANTS REVENGE

Luke begins to be plagued by horrifying anonymous messages, and it transpires that it's not only Luke the sender is intending to harm. With strange things happening in the operating theatre, Alison's political ambitions straining their marriage, and Nina's behaviour sparking all sorts of trouble, Luke turns to therapist Terence Black. Is the therapist the only one that can save Luke and his family from the horrendous secrets of the past?

A twisty and compelling psychological suspense novel set in Ireland, from ebook-bestselling author Siobhan MacDonald. Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter.

 

Shipping: 4-6 Days


0
0